Publishing Question

I finished my first short novel (novella) and as I go through the process of self-publishing I am realizing there is much to learn.  I bought books and read a few blogs.  However, I am feeling somewhat overwhelmed by the whole process.  I wrote my book in regular Mircosoft Word for Mac.  I understand that I will some issues uploading it to Kindle.  Anyone have any suggestions for getting my formatting issues worked out for the Kindle?  Or any advice?  Thanks so much.

About sdrobbiswriting

Hey my name is S.D. Robb and I am a writer, blogger. I love writing action thrillers. This blog is dedicated to the fun and amazing world of writing.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Publishing Question

  1. Adrian Lupsa says:

    Read the formatting guide in Kindle Direct Publishing. If you don’t respect the specifications you will not be able to publish your book.
    https://kdp.amazon.com/self-publishing/help?topicId=A17W8UM0MMSQX6
    Hope this helps!

  2. Judy Goodwin says:

    Amazon has a guide for formatting for eBooks–search on their website and I’m sure you can find it. (look for the free one).

    Smashwords.com also has a very good formatting guide, and you should consider publishing on their as well. And Barnes and Noble.

  3. Nizy says:

    Hey there, I have an award for you over at my place Blogger of The Year 2012 Award here’s the link→ http://nackynice.wordpress.com/2012/11/27/its-your-time-to-shine-blog-of-the-year-2012-award/ Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

